LINCOLN SAYS UNCOOL cargo shorts

cargo shorts

My lovely but insane wife, Mary Todd, gave a pair of cargo shorts to me on my thirty-fourth birthday. At the time, I was fairly unaware of this type of shorts and therefore had no qualms as to wearing them that very same day. What a huge mistake that was.

My first order of business after putting them on was to find some cool things to put inside the many pockets that formed two storage towers on both sides of my legs. Searching the house, I found a drawing little Tad had drawn for me at his log cabin school earlier in the week, a copy of the United States Constitution (the best constitution), and, of course, my favorite chair. After filling the pockets to about half capacity, I set out on a stroll around town.

My favorite chair.

My favorite chair.

Eventually I reached the waterfront, where I enjoy visiting to just ponder my troubles (such as the fact that my wife is absolutely crazy)* for hours on end. But this visit did not lend itself to pondering. Out in the middle of the stream was a young woman who had fallen in and was beginning to drown. Being a man who is a volunteer lifeguard (if someone’s life needs to be easily saved, I’ll volunteer) I climbed the ledge and dove into the water.

But trouble struck.

After diving in head first, I could not seem to bring my upper body back up the surface, rather my legs and feet just kept dangling in the air. Although it took me a few moments to realize it at the time, the cause of this seems quite obvious now…the buoyancy caused by the items stowed within my cargo shorts was too great to go underwater. Now not only was the young woman at risk of drowning, now I, too, could very well die.

Luckily, the always heroic and my dear friend, John Adams came to the rescue and hoisted us both out of the water using a pulley attached to his flying pterodactyl. For almost causing me, Abraham Lincoln, to drown…

john adams ptero

Cargo shorts are so uncool.

*Actually almost always this.

19 Comments

Filed under Apparel

19 responses to “LINCOLN SAYS UNCOOL cargo shorts

  1. dk

    jolly good but ill still wear them

  2. secondskins

    ahahaha this blog is genius, love it 🙂

    – jen

  3. Awe man I live in my cargo pants!

    I simply love them 🙂

    p.s. thanks for adding the blogengage image and updating your profile. All future submissions will be published to the front page!

    Cheers,

    Brian

  4. Mj

    hahahah i love this!

  5. We can’t wear cargo shorts on the golf course and wouldn’t want to! But you gotta admit they’re handy when you’ve got a bunch of small things that for some reason, you want to carry around.

  6. Adam

    This is really not funny. I would stop wasting my time if I were you. I’m not trying to be rude, just letting you know this is going nowhere.

    Sorry.

  7. I read this piece of writing completely regarding the comparison
    of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  8. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you are an expert
    on this subject. Well with your permission allow
    me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  9. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the page layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to
    say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  10. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like studying your articles.

    Keep up the good work! You understand, many individuals are searching round for this info, you could help them
    greatly.

  11. Hi friends, its fantastic piece of writing concerning educationand completely defined, keep it up all the time.

  12. I think that everything posted was very reasonable.
    However, what about this? what if you wrote a catchier post title?
    I am not suggesting your information is not solid., however suppose you added something that grabbed a
    person’s attention? I mean LINCOLN SAYS UNCOOL cargo shorts | LINCOLN SAYS
    UNCOOL is a little plain. You should look at Yahoo’s home page
    and note how they write post headlines to grab viewers to open the links.
    You might add a video or a related picture or two to grab
    readers excited about everything’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it would make your blog a little livelier.

  13. よくテレビで流れる、みんなが知っているカードローンの金融会社は大多数がスピード審査を売りにしていて、最短で受けられる即日融資に対応することも可能です。審査に必要な時間も短いところだと最も短くて30分くらいです。無利息サービスの内容は、おのおののキャッシング会社で変わってくるので、ネットをうまく活用して様々なサイトを比較して確認していくことで、自分に向いている便利なサービスを見つけることができるでしょう。

  14. 無実の罪で死刑が決まった兄リンカーンを助け出すために、弟マイケルが意図的に刑務所に入り、兄と脱獄をする展開です。ところが、脱獄した後の展開がまた最高で、常にハラハラさせられるので数時間観ていても飽きませんよ。
    ストーリーは1~4までありますが、刑務所脱出までを描いたシーズン1、敏腕捜査官のマホーンからの逃走を描いたシーズン2が傑作です。おすすめポイントは一つに絞れませんが、やはり登場人物の個性が際立ちます。そして、いきなり主要人物が死んだりするので、ハラハラします。
    特にセオドア・バッグウェル、通称T-Bag。これはもう、役者さんが最高すぎます。おそらく彼が演じていなければ、これほどインパクトのある登場人物にはならなかったはず。役柄は子供数人をレイプ殺人したという最も嫌われる凶悪犯ですが、どこか憎めず、シーズン1からシーズン4の最終話まで最後まで出演している数少ない一人です。

Leave a Reply

